Photo Filters and Auto-Correct Don’t Get You “Pro Look” Results

Last month, I was out and I spotted this young man living his best life whilst enjoying the sunset while on vacation in Laguna Beach, CA. He struck a classic tree pose as he stood king 👑 of the rock. His friends didn’t get the 📸, however, as you can see, Dubbs clicked it. A timeless frame capturing the exhilarated spirit. I chose to use the auto-correct feature in Abobe Photoshop Express on my phone.

Below is the finished image that I posted on IG:

A Tree on a Cliff © 2019
A Tree on a Cliff © 2019

📸: Canon Rebel T6, ISO 800, 29mm, f/7.1, 1/200 sec, Yunteng monopod, auto-corrected in Photoshop Express.
Location: Heisler Park in Laguna Beach, CA, USA

#classic #vacation #bestlife #timeless #strikeapose #sunset #lagunabeach #photography #shotsbydubbs #treepose #pacificocean


I grabbed a few additional frames of the same gentleman and opted to apply the new techniques I acquired from Serge Ramelli’s Photo Serge® tutorial on Adobe Lightroom CC. I believe the results show a night and day difference.

Below is the frame I edited using Lightroom:

"King of the Mountain" © 2019
“King of the Mountain” © 2019

📸: Canon Rebel T6, ISO 800, 35mm, f/5.6, 1/200 sec, Yunteng monopod, edited in Lightroom CC.
Location: Heisler Park in Laguna Beach, CA, USA

#photojournalist
#shotsbydubbs #photography #landscapephotography
#travelphotography #sunset #pinksky #clouds #rocks #pacificocean #heislerpark #lagunabeach #kingofthemountain #vacationmemories


So, which of these two photos do you think looks more like a “professional” photograph?

Leave a comment